Jacob Landau (1917-2001)
PMSIA Class of 1938, Diploma, Illustration
Printmaker
Prize for Pictorial Expression for Exception Work, Second-Year Students, 1936.
Award for Distinguished Work in Drawing, Second-Year Students, 1936.
Award for Distinguished Work in Painting, Second-Year Students, 1936.
Award for Outstanding Work in Illustration and Decoration, Third-Year Students, 1937.
Award for Distinguished Work in Drawing, Third-Year Students, 1937.
Award for Outstanding Work in Illustration and Decoration, Fourth-Year Students, 1938.
UArts Silver Star Alumni Award, 1985.
Jacob Landau was born in Philadelphia where he studied at the Pennsylvania Museum School of Industrial Art from 1935 to 1938. He lived most of his adult life in Roosevelt, New Jersey, and had a distinguished career as Professor of Art at Pratt Institute, Brooklyn, New York, from which he retired as Professor Emeritus, and immersed himself in the town's artistic community, along with such noted artists as Ben Shahn. The art Landau created, from lithographs and paintings to monumental stained-glass windows for Keneseth Israel in Elkins Park, Pennsylvania, gained him an impressive reputation. Many of his works are included in the permanent collections of the world's finest museums, such as the Philadelphia Museum of Art, the Museum of Modern Art in New York (MoMA), and the Hirshhorn Museum in Washington, D.C. In addition, Landau received numerous awards and grants, including the National Endowment for the Arts, as well as a Guggenheim and Tamarind Fellowships. His work has been exhibited extensively in Europe, Mexico, South America, and throughout the United States in over 30 solo and 200 regional and national group shows.
- Silver Star Alumni Award Exhibition
Image Source: University of the Arts Digital Collections
Irene Laverty
PMSIA Class of 1929, Fibers
UArts Silver Star Alumni Award, 1961.
Image Source: University of the Arts Digital Collections
Leonard Lehrer (1935-2018)
PMSA Class of 1956, Diploma, Illustration
Printmaker
Outstanding Achievement, Drawing, Fourth-Year Students, 1956.
UArts Silver Star Alumni Award, 2011.
Leonard Lehrer is an award-winning painter and printmaker. His work is in the collections of the Museum of Modern Art, the Metropolitan Museum of Art, The National Gallery, the Philadelphia Museum of Art and many other institutions. Lehrer was presented with a Lifetime Achievement Award in Printmaking from the Southern Graphics Council International in 2009.
A Fullbright Scholar, Lehrer received his BFA from the Philadelphia College of Art (now the University of the Arts) in 1956 and his MFA from the University of Pennsylvania in 1960. He served as co-director of the Foundation Program at PCA. Lehrer has also led the schools or departments of art at the University of New Mexico, the University of Texas at San Antonio, Arizona State University, and New York University; he served as dean and associate provost at Columbia College Chicago; and he is currently a visiting professor and director of the Printmaking Convergence Program at the University of Texas at Austin. Lehrer is a Founding Trustee of the International Print Center New York, and was a member of the original College Art Association Committee charged with developing national guidelines for the MFA and the BFA degrees.
Image Source: University of the Arts Digital Collections
Tina Leser (1910-1986)
Attended PMSIA
Fashion Designer
UArts Silver Star Alumni Award, 1955.
Tina Leser was born Christine Wetherill Shillard-Smith in Philadelphia. She studied art at the Pennsylvania Academy of Fine Arts, The Pennsylvania Museum School of Industrial Art and the Sorbonne in France. She traveled through Asia, India and Africa as a child, and lived in Hawaii after her first marriage in 1931. In 1935, Leser opened a shop in Hawaii, selling high-quality clothing of her own design, and in 1941, she opened her own firm in New York. In 1943, she joined the Edwin H. Foreman sportswear firm as a designer, where she remained until 1953; she then designed for her own firm, Tina Leser, Inc., until a brief retirement from 1964 to 1966. She retired permanently in 1982. Leser received many awards, including the Neiman Marcus and Coty Awards in 1945, the Sports Illustrated Sportswear Design Award in 1956, and the Philadelphia Festival of the Arts Fashion Award in 1962.
- Silver Star Alumni Award Exhibition
Image Source: Madras Dress, Late 1940s-1953. From Silver Star Alumni Award Exhibition
Frances Madeline Lichten (1889-1961)
PMSIA Class of 1907, Applied Art
Certificate A, Industrial Drawing, 1904.
Honorable Mention, Elizabeth Duane Gillespie Prize in Industrial Drawing, 1904.
Certificate B, Applied Design, 1906.
Pooley Prize, $20.00, for group of studies in Interior Decoration, 1906.
Honorable Mention, Emma S. Crozer Prize for Modelling, 1907.
UArts Silver Star Alumni Award, 1959.
Frances Lichten was born in Bellafonte, Pennsylvania, and studied design and interior decoration at the Pennsylvania Museum School of Industrial Art, graduating with the class of 1970. She originated the idea for the Index of American Design, a federal art project which specialized in making a careful pictorial record of the folk arts of Pennsylvania, and served for over five years as the Pennsylvania State Supervisor. The Index is now housed in the National Gallery in Washington, D.C. She was an authority on Pennsylvania folk art, and published a book in 1946, The Folk Arts of Rural Pennsylvania, illustrated with her own drawings and paintings, for which she won the annual award from the National Art Club. In the 1950s Lichten served as archivist for the Pennsylvania Academy of Fine Arts, as a consultant for Colonial Williamsburg, and as a research associate of the Philadelphia Museum of Art, where the Frances Lichten Research Collection is currently housed. The Research Collection contains illustrations, Victorian paper artifacts, and records of the social standards of the era. She published numerous books, including Pennsylvania German Chests, Folk Art Motifs of Rural Pennsylvania, and Decorative Art of Victoria's Era.
- Silver Star Alumni Award Exhibition
Image Source: Folk Art of Rural Pennsylvania, Bonanza Books, New York, 1946. From Silver Star Alumni Award Exhibition
Morris Lomden (1923-1985)
PMSIA Class of 1947, Advertising Design
UArts Silver Star Alumni Award, 1965.
Joseph Kramer (1922-2004), Theodore Miller (1922-1995), Morris Lomden (1923-1985), and Bernard Glassman (1923-1998) attended the Philadelphia Museum School of Art in the early 1940s, before the United States' involvement in WWII. All four served in the U.S. Army; Lomden and Glassman remained in Europe under the GI Bill to study painting after the war. Returning to Philadelphia, they continued their studies at the Museum School (Kramer graduated in 1947 and Miller graduated in 1943, both with diplomas in Advertising; Lomden and Glassman received diplomas in Advertising from the Continuing Studies program in 1947) and began freelancing as graphic designers in the late 1940s.
In 1953, the four men incorporated KramerMillerLomdenGlassman, which rapidly grew to become the largest and most recognized graphic design firm in the Delaware Valley. During the forty years of their partnership, the workd of KMLG appeared in articles in Print, Communication Arts, and Graphis. Their designs and films won many awards, including gold medals from the Philadelphia and New York Art Directors' clubs, the American Institute of Graphic Arts, Neographics, and a Cine Golden Eagle.
Specializing in a variety of disciplines, the partners produced annual and corporate reports, logo and alphabet design, corporate identity, US postage stamps, collateral print and advertising design, signage, packaging, and promotional films. Their holiday cards were legendary in the Philadelphia advertising and marketing community for their humor and creativity.
All four men had an avocation for the fine arts, and continued to paint, carve, sculpt, and make independent films their entire lives.
- Silver Star Alumni Award Exhibition
Image Source: Silver Star Alumni Award Exhibition
Charles Long
PCA Class of 1981, BFA, Painting
UArts Silver Star Alumni Award, 2008.
Charles Long was born in 1958 in Long Branch, New Jersey, and received his BFA from the University of the Arts. In 1980 he attended the Whitney Independent Study Program in New York City, and received his MFA from Yale University. He is an internationally exhibited artist with over 30 solo shows, and his work has been included in many significant museum exhibitions such as the 1997 and 2008 Whitney Museum Biennials; "Open Ends" at The Museum of Modern Art and "The Uncertainty of Objects and Ideas" at the Hirshhorn Museum, Washington D.C. He is the recipient of a Guggenheim Fellowship, two NEA Grants, two Pollock-Krasner Grants, a Louis Comfort Tiffany grant and the Award of Merit from the American Academy of Arts and Letters. He has collaborated with pop musicians and with the renowned choreographer Merce Cunningham. Long is represented by Shoshana Wayne Gallery, Santa Monica California, and the Tanya Bonakdar Gallery in New York. He has taught at the California Institute of the Arts, Harvard University and the University of California, Riverside, where he is presently the Chair of Visual Art.
- Silver Star Alumni Award Exhibition
Image Source: Brett Cody Rogers, Magasin III
Chien Chien Lu
UArts Class of 2017, MM, Jazz Studies
Vibraphonist
Chien Chien Lu moved to Philadelphia to study jazz at University of the Arts in 2015 after earning a Masters in Classical Music from Taipei National University of the Arts in Taiwan. While at UArts, Lu learned from Tony Miceli and graduated with a Masters of Music in Jazz Studies. After her graduation, Lu continued to perform locally as well as attend the Banff Jazz Residency. Lu has been noted as one of the 10 Emerging Jazz Artists of 2023 by the Recording Academy and her debut solo album, The Path, was widely lauded.
Image Source: Artist's website
Xenia Matthews
UArts Class of 2021, BFA, Film
Filmmaker
Xenia Matthews is from Melbourne Beach, FL. She moved to Philadelphia to attend University of the Arts, from which she graduated in 2021 with a BFA in Film. Matthews directed her first two short films while at UArts and won Indie Mepmphis’s Departures Shorts Jury award for her thesis film, A Few Things I’m Beginning to Understand. Her 2022 short film OURIKA! had been shown at film festivals across the country.
Image Source: University of the Arts
Alphonse Mattia (1947-2023)
PCA Class of 1969, BFA, Dimensional Design
Furniture Designer, Woodworker, Educator
UArts Silver Star Alumni Award, 2010.
A nationally-recognized educator and studio furniture maker, Alphone Mattia has work in many private collections and in the permanent collections of the Museum of Arts and Design, New York; The Renwick Gallery of the Smithsonian; the Philadelphia Museum of Art; the Museum of Fine Arts, Boston; the Yale University Art Gallery; and the Phillip Morris Corporation.
He teaches at the Rhode Island School of Design and has received fellowships from the National Endowment for the Arts and the Massachusetts Artists Foundation. Mattia dismisses the dichotomy between functional and nonfunctional objects, preferring instead the concept of "usefulness," the conveying of meaning and emotion along with utility. He is the co-founder of Smokestack Studios in Fall River, Mass.
Image Source: University of the Arts Digital Collections
Noel Mayo
PMCA Class of 1960, BS, Industrial Design
Industrial Designer
UArts Silver Star Alumni Award, 1973.
Noel Mayo was the first black graduate to receive a BS in Industrial Design from the Philadelphia Museum College of Art in 1960. He later became Chair of the department, making him the first African-American chairperson of an Industrial Design program in the United States. He held that post for eleven years and was awarded an honorary DFA degree from the Massachusetts College of Art in 1981. Since 1989, he has been an Eminent Scholar in Art and Design Technology and Professor of Industrial Design at the Ohio State University. Mayo has written for various journals including Innovation, The Wall Street Journal, Industrial Design, Arts Advocate, and The Minority Business Journal. He is the owner and president of Noel Mayo Associates in Philadelphia, the first African-American industrial design firm in the United States. The firm's clients include NASA, IBM, the Departments of Commerce and Agriculture, Black and Decker, the Museum of American Jewish History and the Philadelphia International Airport. He has been instrumental in establishing various mentoring programs for minorities and establishing a directory of minority professionals in industrial, graphic, interior and architectural design.
- Silver Star Alumni Award Exhibition
Image Source: Artist's Website
William R. McCann
PCPA Class of 1980, BFA, Trumpet
Trumpeter, Programmer
UArts Silver Star Alumni Award, 1998.
Bill McCann graduated cum laude from Philadelphia College of Performing Arts in 1980, with a degree in trumpet performance, jazz emphasis. Blind since age six, Bill McCann received his first trumpet on his ninth birthday, and has hardly put it down since that time. Since 1977, he has been composing, arranging, and performing professionally, including completing a 1992 commission for the Glassboro Jazz Festival studio orchestra for his work, The Magic Moment is Now. He also scored the themes for a promotional video for Philadelphia's Associated Services for the Blind, and Saint Lucy Day School. Mainstream, an inspirational documentary on McCann that showcases his music, was first aired in 1989 on Philadelphia's public television station, WHYY.
Particularly notable, however, is McCann's work and company, Dancing Dots Braille Music Technology, and his proprietary software, Goodfeel. This particularly innovative program, released in 1997, automates the production of Braille music scores, converting the same files used to prepare the printed scores into Braille music. Before such a program, blind musicians-including McCann himself, when in school-had to laboriously search for the few scores available in Braille, or secure the help of others in transcribing music notation to Braille. It also put them at a tremendous disadvantage at auditions, for example, when they needed a piece in Braille quickly. With Goodfeel, the playing field for these musicians is leveled, and they can translate music into Braille at very affordable rates. McCann, and Dancing Dots look forward to bringing other new products to market in the future so that persons with disabilities can access the information they need, thereby widening their opportunities and enriching their lives.
Image Source: American Foundation for the Blind
Seymour Mednick (1927-2018)
PMSIA Class of 1948, Diploma
Photographer
Brother of Sol Mednick
Honor List, sophomore year, 1946.
Award in Advertising Design, 1946.
First Honorable Mention, Philadelphia Art Directors' Club Gold Medal Award, 1948.
Seymour Mednick was born in Philadelphia in 1927 to a family of photographers. After graduating from the Philadelphia Museum School of Industrial Art, Mednick used photography to help create advertising campaigns for clients such as Campbell Soup, DuPont, Pepsi and many others. He received great praise for his work from groups such as the Philadelphia Art Directors Club, the New York Art Directors Club and the New York Society of Illustrators. Mednick is also well-known for his photographs and portraits of the annual Mummers Parade in Philadelphia on New Year's Day.
Image Source: The Philadelphia Inquirer
Sol Mednick (1916-1970)
PMSIA Class of 1939, Diploma, Advertising Design
Photographer
Associate Committee of Women Scholarship Award to the World's Fair, 1939.
UArts Silver Star Alumni Award, 1958.
As a boy growing up in Philadelphia, Sol Mednick was raised in the atmosphere of his father's photography studio, and taking pictures was a natural part of his childhood. When he later enrolled at the Philadelphia Museum School of Industrial Art, there were no photo classes, so he studied design and graduated with the class of 1939. His greatest influence at PMSIA was Alexey Brodovitch. Mednick opened a photography studio in New York in 1949, where he did work for magazines and advertising agencies. In 1951, he began teaching at the Philadelphia College of Art and founded the Photography Department (which has evolved into the present Media Arts Department). He assembled a collection of photographs by well-known artists to use as teaching aids in the classroom, and he received the College of Art and Design Alumni Award in 1955. He was also a founding member of the Society for Photographic Education. Sol died unexpectedly on a trip to Paris, but his name and memory live on at the University of the Arts through the Sol Mednick Gallery, Philadelphia's only endowed gallery dedicated specifically to photography.
C. Samuel Micklus
PCA Class of 1966, BS, Industrial Design
UArts Silver Star Alumni Award, 2000.
Dr. C. Samuel Micklus was raised in Cherry Hill, New Jersey. He received a BS degree in Industrial Design from the Philadelphia College of Art, an MA from Trenton State College and an EdD from New York University. He is a professor emeritus of Rowan University in Glassboro, New Jersey where he taught for 24 years. He has spoken at conventions and presented creative problem-solving workshops in 49 states in the U.S. and fifteen countries abroad. Micklus has written a number of books and magazine articles, and his work has appeared in numerous magazines including Smithsonian, National Geographic World, The Rotarian, Think Magazine, Family Circle and People Magazine. He was the recipient of The Garden State Pioneer Award, and the National Association for Gifted Children's E. Paul Torrance Creativity Award. His primary work has been in areas of creativity and design. He formed Creative Competitions, Inc., which developed the Odyssey of the Mind program. The Odyssey of the Mind was featured on several television specials internationally. Micklus lives with his wife Carole, in Bradenton, Florida.
- Silver Star Alumni Award Exhibition
Image Source: Odyssey of the Mind Team Packets. From Silver Star Alumni Award Exhibition
Theodore Miller (1922-1995)
PMSIA Class of 1947, Advertising Design
UArts Silver Star Alumni Award, 1965.
Joseph Kramer (1922-2004), Theodore Miller (1922-1995), Morris Lomden (1923-1985), and Bernard Glassman (1923-1998) attended the Philadelphia Museum School of Art in the early 1940s, before the United States' involvement in WWII. All four served in the U.S. Army; Lomden and Glassman remained in Europe under the GI Bill to study painting after the war. Returning to Philadelphia, they continued their studies at the Museum School (Kramer graduated in 1947 and Miller graduated in 1943, both with diplomas in Advertising; Lomden and Glassman received diplomas in Advertising from the Continuing Studies program in 1947) and began freelancing as graphic designers in the late 1940s.
In 1953, the four men incorporated KramerMillerLomdenGlassman, which rapidly grew to become the largest and most recognized graphic design firm in the Delaware Valley. During the forty years of their partnership, the workd of KMLG appeared in articles in Print, Communication Arts, and Graphis. Their designs and films won many awards, including gold medals from the Philadelphia and New York Art Directors' clubs, the American Institute of Graphic Arts, Neographics, and a Cine Golden Eagle.
Specializing in a variety of disciplines, the partners produced annual and corporate reports, logo and alphabet design, corporate identity, US postage stamps, collateral print and advertising design, signage, packaging, and promotional films. Their holiday cards were legendary in the Philadelphia advertising and marketing community for their humor and creativity.
All four men had an avocation for the fine arts, and continued to paint, carve, sculpt, and make independent films their entire lives.
- Silver Star Alumni Award Exhibition
Image Source: Silver Star Alumni Award Exhibition
Earl Burns Milliette
PMSIA Class of 1913, Industrial Drawing, Constructive Design and Modeling
UArts Silver Star Alumni Award, 1958.
Earl Milliette was born in Philadelphia, and graduated from the Philadelphia Museum School of Industrial Art. He taught for many years and was the Director of the Division of Fine and Industrial Arts in the School District of Philadelphia. He gave the 1946 commencement address at his alma mater.
Myra Mimlitsch-Gray
PCA Class of 1984, BFA, Crafts
Metalworker
UArts Silver Star Alumni Award, 2001.
Myra Mimlitsch-Gray received her BFA from Philadelphia College of Art in 1984 and her MFA from the Cranbrook Academy of Art in 1986. She has been the recipient of numerous awards, including Individual Artist Fellowships from the Louis Comfort Tiffany Foundation (1995), the National Endowment for the Arts (1994), and the New York Foundation for the Arts (1997, 2005). In 1998 she was awarded a Chancellor's Medal for Excellence in Teaching at the State University of New York. She has lectured and exhibited her work widely in the U.S. and abroad. Recent shows include: anti/icono/clastic, a solo exhibition at Wexler Gallery, Philadelphia; "Raising the Bar" at Dovecot Studios, Edinburgh, Scotland; Ruthin Craft Centre, Wales; Middlesborough Institute of Modern Art, Middlesbrough, England; and "True Grit: Frames, Fixations and Flirtations" at the McColl Art Center, Charlotte, North Carolina. She was a featured speaker at the 2009 Society of North American Goldsmiths conference in Philadelphia. Mimlitsch-Gray's work is included in numerous public collections including the Boston Museum of Fine Arts, the Philadelphia Museum of Art, and the Victoria and Albert Museum in London, England.
- Silver Star Alumni Award Exhibition
Image Source: Artist's Website
Diane Monroe
PMA Class of 1975, BM, Violin
Violinist
UArts Silver Star Alumni Award, 2002.
Diane Monroe, a graduate of The University of the Arts, has created a special niche for herself in a crowded market of musical performers: she happily and successfully inhabits the worlds of both jazz and classical music, bringing her own sensibility to each. Whether in live concerts, on CD's or in music written for films, her performances are fresh and improvisational, and uniquely her interpretations. A native of Philadelphia, Diane Monroe often performs in New York City, where she was concertmaster in the Broadway production of How to Succeed in Business Without Really Trying. Known as a gifted soloist with chamber music ensembles there, Ms. Monroe is also a first violinist with the Uptown String Quartet. She is a frequent performer at such renowned festivals such as Marlboro, Caramoor, Sitka, North Sea Jazz, Mellon Jazz, New Music America, Bach Aria Festival and Institute, and The Quartet Program, not to mention Mark O'Connor's Fiddle Camp. With famed cellist, YoYo Ma, Monroe performed Henry Cowell's string quartets at the Brooklyn Academy of Music; she has appeared with the Ethos Percussion Ensemble in Weill Recital Hall at Carnegie Hall, and as a guest soloist at Symphony Space in New York City.
As a reviewer in The Philadelphia Inquirer noted of Monroe "The stylish fingerslides of her jazz-violin style (think Stephane Grappelli with lots of funk) gave extra personality to her work and other composers' works. Compositionally, on evidence of her uptempo Vibes and Groovin' Roots, she walks lines so fine as to be invisible, with interplay too intricate and textured to be improvised but too spontaneous not to be. Don't ask, just enjoy. Her remarkable solo-violin piece Spiritual, Blues and Beyond jumps off from Bach and rampages through blues and Paganinian virtuosity seamlessly."
Image Source: Artist's website
Kevan Moss
PCA Class of 1970, BS, Environmental Design
UArts Silver Star Alumni Award, 1984.
Kevan N. Moss, born in Newport, Rhode Island in 1948, received her Bachelor of Science in Environmental Design from the Philadelphia College of Art after study at Southern Illinois University. Since 1988, her firm, Kevan Moss Design, has provided exhibit planning and design to museums, galleries, historic sites and universities and consultation on architectural and artistic projects for small, community-based agencies and non-profit organizations. In 1993-94, she was a Loeb Fellow in Advanced Environmental Studies at Harvard University Graduate School of Design. Prior to establishing her own design firm, she directed the Gallery Association of New York State, a cooperative that promoted the sharing of artwork among museums and visual arts organizations. Her past projects include permanent and temporary exhibits at American on Wheels, Allentown, Pennsylvania; Clarkson University, Potsdam, New York; Georgia Institute of Technology, Atlanta; Saratoga Automobile Museum; National Museum of Racing, Saratoga Springs, New York; Frederic Remington Art Museum, Ogdensburg, New York; The Norman Rockwell Museum, Stockbridge, Massachusetts; Maryland Historical Society, Baltimore; and Justin Smith Morrill Homestead, Strafford, Vermont, which was awarded a Certificate of Commendation by the American Association of State and Local History.
- Silver Star Alumni Award Exhibition
Image Source: University of the Arts Digital Collections
Don Moyer
PCA Class of 1970, BFA, Graphic Design
UArts Silver Star Alumni Award, 2006.
Don Moyer was born in 1948 and grew up in central Pennsylvania. He received a BFA from Philadelphia College of Art and an MFA from Yale University. Since 1970, he has worked as a graphic designer in Philadelphia, Toronto, New Haven, and Pittsburgh. In 1980, he helped start the Pittsburgh-based communication planning and design firm now known as ThoughtForm. With his partners Reed Agnew and Grant Smith, he received the AIGA Fellow award in 2008. Moyer lives in Pittsburgh where he leads design projects at ThoughtForm. His professional focus is writing and designing Foglifters©–visual explanations of complex topics–for corporate clients. Since 2004, he has also created one-page visual essays each month for the Harvard Business Review.
- Silver Star Alumni Award Exhibition
Image Source: Calamityware
Zoë Mozert (1907-1993)
Attended PMSIA 1926-1928
Illustrator, Pin-up Artist
Zoë Mozert was born in 1907 in Colorado Springs, Colorado. Her family moved multiple times in her childhood before settling in Scranton, Pennsylvania. While at the Philadelphia Museum School of Industrial Art, Mozert studied with Thornton Oakley and began modeling and creating window displays. After graduation Mozert moved to New York City and began creating illustrations for pulp and glamour magazines. Throughout the years, Mozert would also create illustrations for magazines, pin-up models, and movie posters.
Image Source: Wikipedia.org
Joseph Musso
PMCA Class of 1963, BFA, Illustration
Illustrator
UArts Silver Star Alumni Award, 2004.
Art Directors Guild Lifetime Achievement Award, 2017.
Joseph Musso received a BFA from the Philadelphia Museum College of Art. He was President of the Motion Picture Illustrators and Matte Artists for 30 years until its merger into the Art Directors Guild (ADG) in 2008. He now serves on the ADG's executive board. He has also been a member of the Art Directors Branch of the Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences for 30 years. His recent films include Clint Eastwood's Flags of Our Fathers, Disney's The Santa Clause 3, The Curious Case of Benjamin Button and the forthcoming Steven Spielberg/Dreamworks' Hard 10. He has worked with Alfred Hitchcock, Irwin Allen, Frank Sinatra and John Huston, among others. Musso devotes an equal amount of time to researching and painting historical subjects, as well as collecting historical artifacts. He has been a guest speaker on the History Channel, the Outdoor Channel, the Public Broadcasting System and the Arts & Entertainment Network, and was made an Honorary Colonel by the governor of Kentucky for his historic research. His art, historic artifacts and movie memorabilia have been displayed in numerous museums, including The Texas State History Museum and The Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences.
- Silver Star Alumni Award Exhibition
Image Source: Art Directors Guild
Jayson Scott Musson
UArts Class of 2002, BFA, Photography
Artist
UArts Silver Star Alumni Award, 2013.
UArts Distinguished Alumni Award, 2023.
Jayson Scott Musson was born in the Bronx, New York in 1977. After attending the University of the Arts and receiving an MFA at the University of Pennsylvania, Musson first attracted public attention with a series of humorous videos about the art world entitled ART THOUGHTZ. Since then, Musson has risen to prominence as a multidisciplinary artist with solo and group exhibitions at galleries such as the Whitney Museum of American Art, Whitechapel Gallery, Gallery Perrotin and Grimmuseum.
Image Source: University of the Arts
Edith Neff (1943-1995)
PCA Class of 1965, BFA, Fine Arts
Painter
Edith Neff was born in Philadelphia in 1943. After graduating from the Philadelphia College of Art, Neff taught there for many years before eventually joining the faculty of the Pennsylvania Academy of the Fine Arts. Neff was most well-known for her large-scale realist paintings and murals depicting the people and scenes of Philadelphia.
Image Source: University of the Arts Digital Collections
Eileen Neff
PCA Class of 1972, BFA, Painting
Artist
UArts Silver Star Alumni Award, 2002.
Eileen Neff was born in Philadelphia in 1945. She received a BA from Temple University in 1967, a BFA from the Philadelphia College of Art in 1972, and an MFA from Tyler School of Art in 1974. She is a photographer, installation artist and writer based in Philadelphia. Her work has been exhibited at The Philadelphia Museum of Art, The Institute of Contemporary Art and Vox Populi, Philadelphia, and Artists Space, New York, among others. She is the recipient of numerous awards, including a Pew Fellowship in the Arts and a Leeway Foundation grant, and Artists' Residencies at The MacDowell Colony in Peterborough, New Hampshire, and the Fabric Workshop in Philadelphia. She is represented by Locks Gallery in Philadelphia. She also writes art reviews for ARTFORUM International Magazine. Neff is currently a faculty member in the Fine Arts Department in the College of Art and Design at the University of the Arts.
- Silver Star Alumni Award Exhibition
Image Source: Pennsylvania Academy of the Fine Arts
Libby Newman (1922-2023)
PCA Class of 1980, BFA, Printmaking
UArts Silver Star Alumni Award, 2020.
Libby Newman was born in 1922. She became certified in dental hygiene at the University of Pennsylvania and then enrolled in the Philadelphia College of Art in 1980. After her graduation, Newman worked prolifically as a painter, printmaker, and textile artist, with works in the Philadelphia Museum of Art as well as various galleries around the world. Newman was also the founding director and curator of the Esther Klein Gallery at the University City Science Center, was heavily involved as a leader of the Artists Equity Association, and a panelist for the Pennsylvania Council of the Arts.
Image Source: University of the Arts Digital Collections
Jeffrey Page
UArts Class of 2002, BFA, Jazz Dance
Director, Choreographer
UArts Silver Star Alumni Award, 2022.
Jeffrey Page is a choreographer and an opera and theater director of both classical and contemporary works. He has directed numerous projects in Tokyo that received Yomiuri Award nominations, including Best Musical. Page is the first African American to be named the Marcus Institute Fellow for Opera Directing at the Juilliard School. He serves as guest faculty and has directed and choreographed for its Theater and Opera departments. Page maintains a faculty lectureship in Harvard University's Theater, Dance and Media department. He has also been nominated for an Emmy Award and has won an MTV Video Music Award for his work with Beyoncé, whose creative team has included him for more than 12 years. His work was featured on Beyoncé's The Formation World Tour, in her historic Coachella Valley Music and Arts Festival performance, and in two of her HBO specials. In addition to his work with Jazmine Sullivan for more than 10 years, Page was associated creative director for Mariah Carey's Sweet, Sweet Fantasy European Tour. He has also been a featured choreographer on Fox's So You Think You Can Dance.
At the Eugene O'Neill Theatre, Page was in the original, award-winning Broadway cast of Fela! He worked alongside Tony-Award-winning composer Jeanine Tesori to choreograph the hit Broadway musical Violet, starring Sutton Foster, at Roundabout Theatre Company. At Barrington Stage Company, Page received glowing reviews as the choreographer for Company. He also won a 2016 Berkshire Theater Award for his work on Broadway Bounty Hunter.
In 2016, Page established Movin' Legacy, a nonprofit organization dedicated to the ethnology and documentation of contemporary and traditional dance from Africa and the African diaspora. Page holds a Master of Fine Arts degree with a concentration in Directing from Columbia University in New York City and has been awarded the Chuck Davis Emerging Choreographer Fellowship from the Brooklyn Academy of Music. Most recently, he directed and choreographed the first Japanese version—and critically acclaimed production—of Everybody's Talking About Jamie and Ain't Misbehavin' for both Barrington Stage Company and Geva Theatre Center. With Diane Paulus, Page is director and choreographer for the upcoming Broadway revival of 1776.
- UArts Commencement Program, 2022.
Image Source: University of the Arts Digital Collections
Irving Penn (1917-2009)
PMSIA Class of 1938, Diploma, Design Lab
Photographer
Third-Year Student Award for Outstanding Work in Design Laboratory, 1937.
UArts Silver Star Alumni Award, 1955.
Irving Penn was born in 1917 in Philadelphia and graduated from the Pennsylvania Museum School of Industrial Art in 1938. His drawings were published by Harper's Bazaar and he also painted. He worked for many years doing fashion photography for Vogue magazine, using his unique, austere technique to photograph such subjects as Martha Graham, Marcel Duchamp, Georgia O'Keeffe, W. H. Auden, Igor Stravinsky, and Marlene Dietrich. He has published numerous books including the recent A Notebook at Random, which offers a generous selection of photographs, paintings, and documents of his working methods. The permanent collection of the Smithsonian American Art Museum possesses a silver gelatin print of Penn's The Tarot Reader, and the Irving Penn Archives, a collection of personal items and materials relating to his career, are held by the Ryerson and Burnham Libraries at the Art Institute of Chicago. Penn has had recent exhibitions at the J. Paul Getty Museum (2009), the Morgan Library and Museum in New York City (2008), the National Gallery of Art in Washington, D.C. (2005) and the Metropolitan Museum of Art (2002).
- Silver Star Alumni Award Exhibition
Above: Photograph by Irving Penn while a student at PMSIA
Image Source: University of the Arts Digital Collections
Joseph Pennell (1857-1926)
PMSIA
Illustrator, Printmaker
Member of the first class of PMSIA, 1877.
Joseph Pennell was born in Philadelphia in 1857. He attended the Pennsylvania Museum and School of Industrial Art until his expulsion in 1879, after which he attended the Pennsylvania Academy of the Fine Arts, studying under Thomas Eakins and others. After graduation, Pennell opened his own studio and moved to London, England where he made illustrations for magazines and taught art. During World War I, Pennell created posters to drum up support for the war effort after the United States' entrance into the war. Pennell traveled the world making illustrations for popular magazines and books.
Image Source: Library of Congress
Vincent Persichetti (1915-1987)
PCM Class of 1941, MM; Class of 1945, DM
Composer, Teacher
Philadelphia Conservatory of Music Faculty Member, 1939-1962.
Vincent Persichetti was born in Philadelphia in 1915. He began performing and composing music at an early age and had his first performance of his own compositions at the age of 14. He received his bachelor's degree from Combs College of Music in 1936 and began teaching there immediately after. Persichetti obtained a master's degree from the Philadelphia Conservatory of Music in 1941 and a doctorate in 1945 while heading the theory and composition department and the department of postgraduate study. In 1947, Persichetti also began teaching at the Juilliard School where he taught many acclaimed composers. Persichetti was himself a prolific and well esteemed composer, known for his collection Hymns and Responses for the Church Year as well as nine symphonies, four string quartets, and a wide variety of piano and wind band compositions.
Image Source: University of the Arts Digital Collections
Jerry Pinkney (1939-2021)
Attended PMSA
Illustrator
UArts Silver Star Alumni Award, 1992.
Jerry Pinkney was born in Philadelphia in 1939 and studied at the Philadelphia Museum School of Art. He has illustrated over 100 children's books since 1964, which have been translated into 11 languages and published in 14 different countries. He has been the recipient of numerous awards and honors for his body of work, including five Caldecott Honor Medals, five Coretta Scott King Awards and there Coretta Scott King Honor Awards. In 2003, he received an Honorary Doctor of Fine Arts from the Art Institute of Boston at Lesley University and in 2006, the Original Art's Lifetime Achievement Award from the Society of Illustrators in New York. Pinkney has also had over 30 solo exhibitions and over 100 group shows in the United States, Japan, Russia, Italy, Taiwan, and Jamaica. He has illustrated for a wide variety of clients, and was appointed to serve on the U.S. Postal Services Citizens Stamp Advisory Committee from 1982 to 1992. He also illustrated and designed the White House Christmas Program in 2001. He lives with his wife, author Gloria Jean, in Westchester County, New York.
- Silver Star Alumni Award Exhibition
Image Source: Library of Congress
Gertrude E. "Trudy" Pitts (1932-2010)
PMA Class of 1953, BM, Teacher's Certificate
Jazz Musician
Gold Medal Piano Award, 1950.
Trudy Pitts was born in Philadelphia in 1932. She studied music and music education at the Philadelphia Musical Academy, Temple University, and Juilliard. After graduation, she worked on the musical Raisin and was then inspired to work on her own musical career by her husband. Throughout her career she was lauded for her skill as a jazz organist and worked with various famed jazz musicians such as Grover Washington, Jr., Etta James, and Rahsaan Roland Kirk, among others.
Image Source: Andrew Lepley/Redferns/Getty Images
Henry C. Pitz (1895-1976)
PMSIA Class of 1918
Illustrator, Educator
UArts Silver Star Alumni Award, 1956.
Henry C. Pitz was born in Philadelphia. In 1914, he graduated from West Philadelphia High School with a prize in history and a scholarship to the Pennsylvania Museum School of Industrial Art. After returning from World War I, he taught there, where, for 26 years, he was the head of the Department of Pictorial Expression, later to be called the Department of Illustration. In addition to teaching illustrators and painters such as Albert Gold, Sidney Goodman Helen and William Hamilton, Paul Keene, Joseph and Beth Krush, Edward Smith, and Howard Watson, he illustrated over 200 books with subject matter ranging from fairy tales to literature classics such as The Chronicles of Froissart and Dickens' Dombey and Son. Pitz also wrote numerous articles and books on art and artists, including about 100 articles for American Artist magazine. His prize-winning history, The Brandywine Tradition, published in 1969, was on the best-seller list for 10 weeks. He received the Alumni Gold Medal from PCA in 1956, and the Silver Star Cluster in 1957.
- Silver Star Alumni Award Exhibition
Image Source: University of the Arts Digital Collections
Mary Elizabeth Price (1877-1965)
PMSIA Certificate A, Industrial Drawing, 1898; Normal Certificate, Teacher's Course, 1899; Certificate C, Illustration, 1900.
Painter
Mrs. George K. Crozer Prize of $20.00 for the Best Work in Drawing, 1900.
Mary Elizabeth Price was born in 1877 in Martinsburg, West Virginia. Her family moved to Bucks County, Pennsylvania when she was young. Price studied art at the Pennsylvania Museum and School of Industrial Art and the Pennsylvania Academy of Fine Arts between 1896 and 1907. After her graduation from these programs, Price taught art in public schools in New York. Price is most well known as a member of the Philadelphia Ten, a group of women artists who worked and exhibited art together starting in 1921.
Image Source: Jim's of Lambertville
Walter F. Price (1857-1961)
Attended PMSIA, 1892-1894
Architect
Walter F. Price was born in Swarthmore, PA in 1857. He received a diploma from Haverford College and a master's degree from Harvard before attending the Pennsylvania Museum and School of Industrial Art for two years in the 1890s. After visiting Europe, Price decided to become an architect and joined the firm of his two brothers, Frank L. and William L. Price. In 1902, Walter Price made a name for himself with his work for Haverford College. Price was well also well known as an expert on Friends meetinghouses and designed several throughout his career.
Stephen Quay
PCA Class of 1969, BFA, Film
Timothy Quay
PCA Class of 1969, BFA, Illustration
Filmmakers
UArts Silver Star Alumni Award, 2009.
Stephen and Timothy Quay, identical twin brothers, were born in Norristown, Pennsylvania in 1947. Stephen graduated with a degree in film and Timothy with one in illustration. The Quays moved to London to attend the Royal College of Art, where they met Keith Griffiths, a fellow student who subsequently became their producer, a role he continues to occupy to this day. Together, Griffiths and the Quays established a film company, Atelier Koninck. Their animated shorts include Streets of Crocodiles (1986), The Comb (From the Museums of Sleep) (1990) and Phantom Museums (2003). The Quays have made two feature-length films, Institute Benjamenta (1995) and The Piano Tuner of Earthquakes (2005). The Quays have also directed music videos (for Peter Gabriel, Michael Penn, Tom Waits and Pere Ubu) and commercials (from Slurpee, Nikon and Kelloggs to Partnership for a Drug Free America). One of their most recent projects, Eurydice: She So Beloved (2007), combines film, opera, dance, sculpture and painting. The Quay Brothers reside and work in England, and are currently working on an adaptation of Stanislaw Lem's short story, The Mask.
- Silver Star Alumni Award Exhibition
Image Source: University of the Arts Digital Collections
Florence Quivar
PMA Class of 1967, BM, Voice
Mezzo-soprano
UArts Silver Star Alumni Award, 1994.
Florence Quivar was born in Philadelphia in 1944. She began studying piano and voice as a child and sang in church from a young age. Quivar fell in love with opera after seeing the Metropolitan Opera touring company and enrolled in the Philadelphia Musical Academy. After graduation, Quivar attended Juilliard for a short time before returning to Philadelphia where she made her professional debut in 1976. Quivar went on to experience much success as a soloist and as part of companies, performing around the world as well as highlighting the works of African American composers and composers of new music.
Image Source: University of the Arts Digital Collections
Stanley L. Reckless (Zbytniewski) (1892-1955)
PMSIA Class of 1910, Certificate A
Painter
Mrs. J. L. Ketterlinus Prize ($10.00) for the best design for a cover of the Museum Bulletin, 1911.
Stanley L. Zbytniewski was born in Philadelphia in 1892. He adopted the surname Reckless prior to deciding to pursue a career in art. After attending the Pennsylvania Museum and School of Art in 1910, Reckless attended the Pennsylvania Academy of the Fine Arts. While at PAFA, Reckless won a scholarship to study at Académie Julian in Paris, France. After the end of World War I, Reckless returned to the United States and continued his art career.
Clayton Reilly
UArts Class of 2006, BM, Instrumental Performance; Class of 2021, MAT, Music Education
Musician, Producer, Educator
UArts Silver Star Alumni Award, 2023.
Less than a year after graduating from University of the Arts with his Bachelor of Music, Clayton Reilly BM '06 (Instrumental Performance), MAT '21 (Music Education) was selected as a touring member of Corrine Bailey Rae's band. His hard work and dedication to his craft continued to pay off, as he spent the following five years on the road with musician, singer and songwriter John Legend. That incredible opportunity enabled Reilly to perform alongside notable artists such as Patti LaBelle, Stevie Wonder and Natalie Cole. In addition, he appeared with Legend's band at famous arenas around the world, on morning and late-night talk shows, and at President Barack Obama's Second Inaugural Ball.
Working with John Legend also opened the door for Reilly to learn more about life on the other side of the studio wall. In 2010, he co-founded and became CEO of Philly Phatboi Entertainment LLC. Reilly was also signed as a producer to BMG Chrysalis/Homeschool Records in a joint venture with Legend, and he worked with countless artists as a producer, a vocal arranger and a songwriter. His first Grammy nomination, in 2011, was in the Best R&B Album category for Ledisi's Pieces of Me. Two more followed in 2012 for Best Urban Contemporary Album for Miguel's Kaleidoscope Dream and Best Rap/Sung Collaboration for John Legend and Ludacris' "Tonight (Best You Ever Had)," the latter of which went multi-platinum after spending seven weeks at the top of the Billboard Adult Contemporary chart. Additionally, it earned him Soul Train's Ashford & Simpson Songwriter's Award. Fresh from that success, Reilly began working with Ne-Yo, who also served as his manager through Compound Entertainment from 2012-2015. During that time, he produced three songs on Ne-Yo's R.E.D. album: "Unconditional," "Jealous" and "Forever Now." Since then, Reilly has participated in panels for the Recording Academy, for which he is also an active voting member.
After returning to University of the Arts to earn his Master of Education degree, Reilly accepted a position with the Bethlehem School District (BASD) in Pennsylvania in 2022. His positive experiences as a student in the BASD gave him the confidence he needed to pursue music professionally, and now he hopes to inspire the next generation in his role as an elementary music teacher. When Reilly is not performing in the classroom, he can be heard at various venues all over the Lehigh Valley and abroad, working as a solo jazz artist, a studio musician, a music producer and a collaborator. He is grateful for all the lessons he learned and connections he made at UArts, and he is deeply honored to be one of this year's Silver Star Award recipients.
- UArts Commencement Program, 2023.
Image Source: University of the Arts Digital Collections
Richard H. Reinhardt (1921-1998)
PMSIA Class of 1947, BAA, Education
Metalworker
Honor List, Freshman Year, 1940.
Honor List, Sophomore Year, 1941.
Award in Teacher Education, 1946.
Alumni Association Prize for Outstanding Achievement, 1947.
UArts Silver Star Alumni Award, 1975.
Named Professor Emeritus, 1986.
Richard Reinhardt was born in Philadelphia in 1921, and educated in the city's public schools, but it was the Philadelphia Museum School of Industrial Art that set him on his life's path. He studied with Virginia Cute Curtain and sneaked into Douglas Gilchrist's classes to teach himself how to make jewelry for his wife, Hazel. When World War II began, he became a patent draftsman for the Budd Company, enlisted in the Marines and went to Guam as a Drill Sergeant. At war's end, he returned to teach the GIs at the PMSIA and studied with Baron Erik Fleming and the Handy and Harmon Workshops for two summers in a row. Armed with that education, he helped establish the Crafts Department at the newly minted Philadelphia College of Art as well as the Industrial Design Department. He became Dean of the College, then returned to teach when his former student and much revered colleague, Olaf Skoogfors, suddenly died. Reinhardt's sterling silver jewelry is now in the collection of The Museum of Fine Arts, Boston; The Smithsonian Institution; The Philadelphia Museum of Art; The Museum of Fine Arts, Houston; and The Helen Drutt Collection. His legacy includes a loving family and many alumni who are successful in their own right: Myra Mimlitsch-Gray, Robert Oppecker, Hratch Babikian, Todd Noe and Doug Bucci among them.
- Silver Star Alumni Award Exhibition
Image Source: University of the Arts Digital Collections
Anne Estelle Rice (1877-1959)
PMSIA Class of 1897
Painter, Illustrator
Certificate A, 1896.
Certificate B for the Course in Decorative Painting and Applied Design, 1897.
2nd Place, Mrs. George K. Crozer Prize for Modelling [Sculpture] in the amount of $10.00, 1897.
Anne Estelle Rice was born in Conshohocken, PA in 1877. Rice first studied at the Pennsylvania Museum School of Industrial Art and then attended the Pennsylvania Academy of the Fine Arts. After graduating, Rice began contributing illustrations to various well-known periodicals such as Harper's and the Saturday Evening Post. She traveled to Paris in 1905 and developed her painting style there while continuing to illustrate for magazines and also create murals for the Wanamaker department store in Philadelphia. Continuing from the 1910s onwards, Rice held solo shows of her paintings to critical renown, her most well-known piece being her 1910 painting "The Egyptian Dancers".
Image Source: The Egyptian Dancers, 1910. Brooklyn Museum.
William Seltzer Rice (1873-1963)
PMSIA Class of 1895
Block Printmaker, Watercolor Artist
Certificate A, 1894.
Henry Perry Leland Prize, 1894.
Certificate B, 1895.
Associate Committee of Women's Second Prize for Wallpaper, 1895.
Weil & Taws Prize, 1895.
William Seltzer Rice was born in Manheim, PA in 1873. After graduating from high school, Rice studied first at the Drexel Institute under Howard Pyle before attending the Pennsylvania Museum and School of Industrial Art. In 1900, after completing his studies, Rice moved to Stockton, California. While in California, Rice taught art at public schools and was introduced to members of the Arts and Crafts movement. Rice worked mainly in wood and linoleum block printing and achieved renown and success in the art world.
Image Source: Wikipedia.org
Brittanie Michelle Richardson
UArts Class of 2009, BFA, Theater Arts
UArts Silver Star Alumni Award, 2015.
Brittanie Michell Richardson is the founder of Art & Abolition. After graduating from University of the Arts in 2009, Richardson performed in the United States and South Africa. While in South Africa she launched an art therapy program. She then moved to Mtwaba, Kenya where she worked to provide rehabilitation to child survivors of sex slavery. She then founded Art and Abolition to use her experience in art education and rehabilitative experience to educate and empower children.
Image Source: University of the Arts Digital Collections
Ben Rose (1916-1980)
PMSIA Class of 1938
Photographer
Ben Rose was born in 1916 in Philadelphia. He studied photography at The Philadelphia Museum School of Industrial Art under Alexey Brodovitch. After his graduation Rose worked for the N. W. Ayer advertising agency as well as an editorial photographer for various magazines. In the 1940s and 1950s, Rose became known for his abstract photography of urban landscapes. In addition to his photography, Rose also taught at PMSIA and Parsons School of Design. Rose was president of the American Society of Media Photographers from 1962 until 1965.
Image Source: Self-Portrait with Cirkut Camera, Woodmere Art Museum
Kathy Rose
PCA Class of 1971, BFA, Film
Video Artist, Performance Artist, Animator
UArts Silver Star Alumni Award, 1997.
Kathy Rose received a BFA in Film from the Philadelphia College of Art, and an MFA in Animation from the California Institute of Arts. Rose received a Guggenheim in Performance Art in 2003, and has been awarded numerous grants including six NEA grants, three grants from the New York State Council on the Arts and the Marie Walsh Sharpe Art Foundation. Her performances have been held in the Museum of Modern Art; Kennedy Center; Lincoln Center; Fondation Cartier pour l'Art Contemporain, Paris; Walker Art Center; The Kitchen; Institute of Contemporary Art, London; Gulbenkian Foundation, Lisbon; and Akademie die Kunst, Berlin, among others. Video installation exhibitions have been held at the Victoria and Albert Museum and the Aldrich Museum. Rose's recent videodance works have been shown in the American Dance Festival, Il Coreografo Elettronico in Naples, Dance on Camera at the Lincoln Center, and at videodance festivals in Toronto, Johannesburg, Philadelphia, Budapest, and Milan. PRINT magazine and The New York Times, among others, have published reviews of her performance work. She is currently a Master Lecturer in Media Arts at the University of the Arts.
- Silver Star Alumni Award Exhibition
Image Source: Kleopat'Ra, excerpt from performance, 2009. From Silver Star Alumni Award Exhibition
Arnold Roth
PMSA Class of 1950, Diploma, Illustration
Cartoonist, Illustrator
UArts Silver Star Alumni Award, 1968.
Arnold Roth was born in Philadelphia in 1929. In 1946, he was awarded a scholarship to the Pennsylvania Museum School of Industrial Art, from which he graduated in 1950. He then joined with the originators of MAD Magazine to work on Trump and Humbug magazines. From 1959 to 1961 he did a syndicated Sunday comic feature Poor Arnold's Almanac which he revived in 1989 as a daily panel and Sunday comic. His work has appeared on record sleeves and in many major publications, including Esquire, Sports Illustrated, Time, Playboy, The New Yorker and, most notably, Punch (London), where he was honored to carve his initials into their fabled table. He has illustrated many books, and authored A Comick Book of Pets, A Comick Book of Sports, Pick a Peck of Puzzles, and Arnold Roth's Crazy Book of Science. Roth has received numerous honors and awards, including the Reuben Award (Cartoonist of the Year) in 1984 and the Best Illustrator Cartoonist no less than 13 times from 1976 to 1989. He lectures widely and continues to play the saxophone. He and his wife Caroline (Wingfield) (PMSIA alumna) live in New York City and have two musician sons, Charles and Adam.
- Silver Star Alumni Award Exhibition
Image Source: University of the Arts Digital Collections
